39th College Television Awards: Bricker Humanitarian Award

The team from Montclair News Lab from Montclair State University is presented the Bricker Humanitarian Award by Yeardley Smith.

Watch More
Fill 1 Auto On
Fill 1 Auto Off
Meet the Foundation
Icon/Play 2:13

It is the Television Academy Foundation's mission to preserve and celebrate the history of television while educating and inspiring those who will shape its future.

September 18, 2020
Career Spotlight: The Sound of Storytelling
Icon/Play 1:02:44

The Television Academy Foundation and Dolby Laboratories hosted an inspiring conversation with industry professionals about how they use the power of sound to tell stories.

September 2, 2020
Television Academy Throwback: Yeardley Smith
Icon/Play 13:11

Watch as Yeardley Smith shares her journey to playing the brilliant 8-year-old, Lisa Simpson, for three decades on FOX's hit show The Simpsons, at a Television Academy event in 2017.

August 11, 2020
Television Academy Throwback: Perfect Harmony with 13th
Icon/Play 02:43

During a night of Perfect Harmony, director Ava DuVernay and cinematographer Hans Charles discussed how the idea for the important film came about and the significance of its score.

June 16, 2020
40th CTA Industry Panels: A Conversation with FilmLA
Icon/Play 14:36

Television Academy Foundation alum Albert Lawrence chats with industry professional and President of FilmLA, Paul Audley, about how FilmLA is helping to create a ‘new normal’ in such a transitional time of the television industry.

June 15, 2020
40th College Television Awards Presentation
Icon/Play 48:16

The 40th College Television Awards were celebrated on May 30, 2020.

May 31, 2020
40th College Television Awards: Nonfiction or Reality Series
Icon/Play 03:55

Yutao Chen from the University of California – Berkeley wins the award for Nonfiction or Reality Series.

May 31, 2020
40th College Television Awards: Loreen Arbus Focus on Disability
Icon/Play 03:07

Quinn Else and Marc Tarczali from the American Film Institute win the Loreen Arbus Focus on Disability Scholarship.

May 31, 2020
40th College Television Awards: Comedy Series
Icon/Play 03:35

Portlynn Tagavi from the American Film Institute wins the award for Comedy Series.

May 30, 2020
40th College Television Awards: Sports
Icon/Play 03:07

Luis Gonzalez and SportsDesk from the University of Miami win the award for Sports.

May 30, 2020
Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window