HBO Tops 2010 Creative Arts Emmys, ABC Leads Broadcast Networks, Show Airs August 27 on E!

HBO topped the list of winners at the 2010 Creative Arts Emmy Awards with 17 golden statuettes, followed by ABC with 15.

Leading the recipients of multiple awards was HBO's World War II epic The Pacific, with seven Emmys. The 10-part miniseries led all Emmy nominees this year with 24.

The ceremony was held at NOKIA theatre L.A. LIVE in downtown Los Angeles. The event will air as a two-hour special on Friday, August 27, at 1:00 p.m. (ET/PT), on E! Entertainment Television.

Jon Hamm, Eva Longoria-Parker, Jim Parsons and Blair Underwood Will Present at the 62nd Primetime Emmy Awards

The list keeps growing — and the stars keep glowing.

Four more names have been added to the expanding list of presenters for the 62nd Primetime Emmy Awards:

Jon Hamm — Nominated for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series for his performance in AMC's Mad Men

Eva Longoria-Parker — Star of the ABC series Desperate Housewives

Jim Parsons — Nominated for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series for CBS's The Big Bang Theory

Blair Underwood — Star of the upcoming NBC series The Event

Ricky Gervais, January Jones, John Krasinski, Julianna Margulies, Matthew Morrison and Sofia Vergara to Present at 62nd Primetime Emmys

Primetime Emmy® Award nominees January Jones, Julianna Margulies, Matthew Morrison and Sofia Vergara, along with Ricky Gervais and John Krasinski, are the first group of presenters announced for the 62nd Primetime Emmy Awards. The telecast will be broadcast live coast-to-coast from the NOKIA Theatre L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles on Sunday, August 29 (5:00pm PT / 8pm ET), on the NBC Television Network.

Showrunners, Stars from 'Dexter,' 'Mad Men,' 'Glee and More to Present at Creative Arts Emmys

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced presenters for the 2010 Primetime Creative Arts Emmy® Awards. This year, presenters will be showrunners paired with talent from nominated programs. This will not only add a star quality to the list of presenters, but will allow for the cast and producers of many of the nominated programs to celebrate and honor their colleagues.

David L. Wolper, Iconic Producer of Roots and Other Enduring Television Programs, Dies

Producer David L. Wolper, whose 1977 miniseries Roots captivated the nation with its saga of an American family descended from an African slave, died August 10, 2010, at his Beverly Hills home from congestive heart disease and complications of Parkinson’s disease. He was 82.

Wolper was born in New York City on January 11, 1928, and studied at Drake University in Iowa, and the University of Southern California.

Weiss, Bass and Jordan Return to Emmys Production Team

Four-time Emmy® Award recipient Glenn Weiss and two-time Emmy® Award recipient Steve Bass have been named to the 62nd Primetime Emmy® Awards production team, executive producer Don Mischer announced today. Weiss returns as director and Bass as production designer of the telecast, airing live coast-to-coast on Sunday, August 29 (8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT) on NBC from the NOKIA Theatre L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles.

NBC4 Tops Los Angeles Area Emmys

NBC4 led the winners at the 62nd Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards with six golden statuettes. In addition to the bestowal of awards in more than forty categories, the ceremony, held at the Leonard H. Goldenson Theatre on the grounds of the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences evening, included a presentation of the Governors Award to longtime on-air host Steve Edwards, as well as memorial tributes to renowned local broadcasting figures Jaime Escalante, Paul Johnson, Rory Markas and John Wooden.

Important Information Regarding Emmy Season Mailings from Hollywood Reporter

Dear Television Academy Member, For the third year, as part of an agreement between the Television Academy and The Hollywood Reporter, the Reporter will be sending a series of special "Primetime Emmy® Watch" issues to our voting members at no cost. Hollywood Reporter email newsletters related to this year’s Primetime Emmys will also be sent. These communications will cover notable crafts, programming, performers and more. The first of 30 print editions is scheduled to arrive Monday, May 24, and the final installment on Monday, August 30.

CSI, Glee, Private Practice Among 2010 Television Academy Honors Nods

North Hollywood, CA, March 17, 2010 – The eight programs to be honored at the Third Annual Television Academy Honors were announced today by Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Chairman and CEO John Shaffner. The evening will celebrate the power of television to change attitudes and lives – and specifically, eight programs that have had significant impact on the viewing audience.

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window