Social Icons
Academy News
November 15, 2012

Television Academy Elects New Peer Group Governors for 2013-14

The new board members will serve a two-year term beginning January 1, 2013.



The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences has announced the names of the 29 newly elected Peer Group Governors who will serve a two-year term (2013 and 2014) on the Television Academy’s Board of Governors beginning January 1, 2013. Television Academy Chairman and CEO Bruce Rosenblum announced the governors-elect at the Television Academy’s November Board meeting, noting that they constitute a distinguished group of television professionals.

“I'm extremely excited that this new board will be balanced with governors of varying levels of Television Academy experience, giving us fresh ideas and perspectives from first-time governors as well as great insights, expertise and continuity from returning governors,” said Rosenblum. “It’s a diverse group that can boast of numerous Emmy® nominations, and more than 45 Emmy Awards recognizing their individual work and achievement in such areas as performance, script writing, stunt work, reality programming, art direction, animation, sound and picture editorial and producing.”

Ten of the newly elected Board of Governors will represent their peer groups for the first time; 10 individuals will begin their second two-year term of service, and nine governors will extend their longer-term tenures.

Elected to serve their respective Peer Groups as Governor for their first two-year term at the Television Academy are: Tony Carey (Production Executives), Ed Greene (Sound), Kieran Healy (Electronic Production), Michael Levine (Music), Gail Mancuso (Directors), David McKillop (Reality Programming), Brian O’Rourke (Commercials), Seth Shapiro (Interactive Media), Lily Tomlin (Performers) and Screech Washington (Producers).

Additionally, the following Governors have been re-elected: Stuart Bass, A.C.E. (Picture Editors), Beth Bohn (Professional Representatives), Shari Cookson (Documentary Programming), Daniel Evans, III (Children’s Programming), Ed Fassl (Sound Editors), John C. Fisher (Daytime Programming), Leslie Frankenheimer (Art Directors/Set Decorators), Pete Hammond (Writers), Lynda Kahn (Title Design), Sharon Liggins (Public Relations), Howard Meltzer, C.S.A. (Casting Directors), Patricia Messina (Makeup Artists/Hairstylists), Dorenda Moore (Stunts), Lowell Peterson, A.S.C. (Cinematographers), Kevin Pike (Special Visual Effects), Mary Rose (Costume Design & Supervision), Chuck Sheetz (Animation), Michael Sluchan (Television Executives) and Sabrina Fair Thomas (Los Angeles Area).

Add Your Comment

Academy News

March 18, 2020
March 17, 2020

Must See

Television Academy Honors Announced

Six exceptional television programs that are impacting society through thoughtful, powerful, and innovative storytelling.

Under the Cover with Little Fires

Go behind the scenes of our cover shoot with Reese Witherspoon and Kerry Washington of Little Fires Everywhere.

Resources for Members

A list of resources to help us through these challenging times

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:

Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window