Social Icons

Social Connect

Academy News

Keep up to date on all of the latest news about the Television Academy.

February 22, 2019
2019 Executive Committee

Casey Bloys, Ava DuVernay, Doug Herzog, Pearlena Igbokwe, David Madden and Lisa Nishimura Named as New Television Academy Executive Committee Appointees

November 16, 2018
Frank Scherma

Academy Announces Newly-Elected Officers and Governors for 2019-2020 Term

March 28, 2018
Andy Griffith

New Members Have Until May 10 to Join the Academy to Vote in This Year's Emmys

March 5, 2018

In a lively panel discussion, television creators and teen advocates tackled sex, teens, and TV.